How To Delete A Facebook Group – Easily Delete A Facebook Group Quickly

There are many reasons why someone would want to delete something they already created. Now it’s not our place to ask why will anybody wants to know how to delete a facebook group that they have created before. But this post will show you the necessary details for you to do that successfully. So if that sounds like what you want to do then this post is exactly for you. Now I want you to follow me carefully as we go on the journey. AND ALSO MAKE SURE TO READ THE POST TO THE END as we will talk about relevant things.

Facebook Group

If you are here reading this post you probably must be wondering how you will delete a group you have created. However let’s see what a facebook group is very briefly, this is a group created on the facebook platform here you can do all sorts of things like post interesting articles. Even uploading pictures and videos according to the rules of the group. There are different kinds of groups on facebook and creating anyone is free. But we will not talk about that as we are here to know how to delete one. Let’s go further.

Why Delete A Facebook Group

As I have mentioned in the opening paragraph of this post, it is not our business why you want to delete your Facebook group. And it is totally up to you if you want to delete one. In any case, there are many reasons why people will want to delete their group. From the group losing its relevance to you no longer interested in it or maybe its a company or business group and the business is no longer existent. Whatever the reasons are it is insignificant and you can go ahead and delete.

That being said it is therefore very important to carefully think it through before you go over the process of deleting a group. To avoid regretting that decision in the feature, however after are consideration then you can go ahead to delete if you still want to do that. 

How to Delete A Group on Facebook

Deleting a Facebook page is very easy to do. But it can’t be done if you are not a group admin or the creator of the group. This measure is put in place so that not anybody can just wake up and decide to delete one. Or because the person was offended and decide to get back by deleting the group. Deleting a group is permanent action and can only be done by the group creator or an admin. This is a safety measure that I very much like. Facebook groups can also be deleted when there is no member left.

How to Delete A Facebook Group

So if you are a group admin or the creator and you want to delete the group then follow the procedure below.

  1. Open your facebook account and login.
  2. Now from your newsfeeds tap on Groups on the left-hand side.
  3. Then select the group you want to delete.
  4. Click on Members which is on the left side.
  5. Click on the three horizontal dots next to each membres name and then select Remove from the group.
  6. Finally, select the Leave group button next to your name.

You should only carry out the last step of removing yourself if everyone else has been removed by you. Once you are removed from the group along with every other person, then the group will be deleted.

How Do I Delete A Facebook Group – Archive A Facebook Group

If you do not want to go all the way to delete the group then you can choose to archive it. And you should note that once the group is archive members can’t search of it or join in. If you still want to continue then let go ahead and see how to do that.

  1. From your news feed again tap on Groups.
  2. And select the group you want.
  3. This time click on the Three Horizontal Dots which is the “More option” below the cover photo.
  4. And select Archive Group.
  5. Finally, click on Confirm.

Conclusion

And just like that, the group will be archived until further notice. You can decide to unarchive it anytime you ant if you like. Also, the group members will be notified that the group has been archived as easy as that.